Our Staff and Local Academy Board.

We're proud of all the people that work hard to make Atherton such a special school.

Chapel St Community Schools Trust

As the sponsor of Atherton Community School, Chapel St Community Schools Trust provides support and resources to the staff and the Local Academy Board, enabling them to effectively serve children and families in Atherton. The Trust also ensures that the school meets its obligations to the Secretary of State for Education.

The Chapel St Community Schools Trust employs educationalists and project managers who, between them, have helped to create over 50 new schools over the last decade. This dedicated team work with Local Academy Board Members, parents, teachers and community members to help establish the Atherton Community School vision.


Simon Yates – Chair of LAB, Safeguarding Governor
Fiona Quinlivan Vice Chair of LAB – PP Governor
Elizabeth Ramsden – LAB member
Amanda Jane Ward – LAB member
Kirsty Gilbert – Staff LAB member

Register of interests for Local Academy Board Members

To see the Register of Interests for LAB Members, please download this document

Apply Now.

Thank you for taking an interest in Atherton Community School for your child’s education. Please do download a prospectus and arrange to come and visit the school. We'd love to meet you in person!